Friday, March 13, 2009
Saturday, March 07, 2009
Kim - Look who's blogging now
LMAO! Dude... that should be a massive comeback. Well, actually, that's a good sign – at least, I hope so... – for this year, astrologically speaking, you know? But that's bullshit, so let's get to the real deal here. I won't post the drawings itself this time, just thumbnails, 'cause i feel intimidated with the abilities from those two girls here. Lua and Mel, you are amazing! <3 HAUHAUHUAHUAHUHA. My fanboy moment.
Anyway...
This last one is a work in progress... actually there's a lot of works in progress here in my HDD, but i'm too lazy to resize all of them or finish them. I just, umm... i dunno... i gotta love myself for that... i think? <3
That's it for today, guys.
P.S.: I know my English sucks... /cries
by
Anonymous
6
comments
LUA - back again, really
yeah...
if you don't know, i was working in a comic shop (here from my city), but now i'm not. I back to draws ;___; thanks god...
well, i do some lines...
1. studies from a chara.
2. the same girl
3. now, for a cover to my portfolio. i want to do black widow (but i don't like it)
4.other cover, inspired by movie "I'm a cyborg but that's ok" (heh, is a funny movie, from same director of "oldboy")
5. finally my black widow cover.
6. and a variation of it
7. well, the car I get from GTA.
and...thats all folks!
by
Lua Bueno Cyríaco
4
comments
Thursday, February 19, 2009
Amelia: Being a Prick...
!
It's a splash page lineart test. Something between groove and hard, hoho:
See you soon with more things
by
Amelia
6
comments
Friday, January 30, 2009
Amelia: Time is my buddy
Hi, hi!
Man, the things are going crazy these days. NY Comicon is knocking my door... I've things to do with assigned contracts and other stuff to fill my "lack" of time. I thing until the end of this year, you all will read one or two comics drawn by me.
No more babblings, just bling-bling *___*!
Study of characters. 2 Playa hata. PS CS2 (still on this sheeee-t). 35 minutes:
See you around, buddies!
by
Amelia
4
comments
Friday, January 16, 2009
Amelia: Get down with your sickness
Hi!
I was doing some new brushes and I thought testing them. The result, a zombie :P :
See you around!
by
Amelia
0
comments
Monday, December 29, 2008
Thursday, December 11, 2008
Amelia: Xmas gifts
Man, man, man! I know, it isn't a drawing, but... I have to show my new miniature! It's an Army Ranger Arctic Operations miniature, Serie 7 (out of stock :P) from McFarlane Toys. I bought a Special Forces Night Operation miniature (Serie 7) too, but it'll arrive on next Monday.
I'm so inspired I bought the new Polyclay Brazilian Version, MSFX Polisculp from FX Arte: http://fxarte.entrelojas.com.br/. It'll arrive in the next 11th days. I have Fimo (German), so I'll compare the two clays to see what's the best to work with it. :)
See you around with more drawings :)
by
Amelia
1 comments
Tuesday, December 09, 2008
Amelia: Right on time
Hi! Our sketchbook is as dead as my Rock 'n Roll Cds... I think I'll change the layout at least.
It's a shot from one of my Cold War II pages. Tankist is a bad momma:
Thanks guys!
by
Amelia
6
comments
Tuesday, November 18, 2008
Thursday, November 13, 2008
Amelia: My precious!
Hi! Long time no see you, eh?
I'm working on layouts to Freedom Formula by Edmund Shern. This comic is being published by Radical Comics and produced by Imaginary Friends Studio. A bunch of nice guys in these places! :) All my thanks to Mr. David Elliot, Mr. Jeremy and Mr. Shern. And my great admiration to Chris, doing a amazing pencil job! Hehehe, I'm the only gal in that place and all guys are treating me good ^____^!
Okay! I can't show you the layouts from last Freedom Formula Chapter, but I can show you... my personal work. Man, I'm using one hour per day to dedicate some work on my projects at least. They're growing up very slow, but I think I'll have some stuff to the next Cons :). Share time!
1)Animation_Botfriend:
Working in a pitch for a comedy animation talking (and criticizing) about feminine world. Targeting mature audience. Where is this shit will be produced, well... this is a surprise! Here is some concepts:
Easy to do because I'm using 3D Max, Z-brush, Sound Forge and all stuff. I'll use my old version of After Effects, but I don't know how to use it yet... YET! My concern is concentrating on some scripts and speeches for while, because THIS is the most important part for me on this animation. I did almost the first whole episode script without speeches (attagirl!).
2)Comic_Cold War II:
Almost 2 years developing this project and it's just now I was be able to finish the script in a descent way. I'm happy with the characters and story, but the speeches on script is being a pain in the neck...
The story is about two genius brothers who are maintained captives by former military Russian special forces with psych powers interested on their genius formulas. So the mission of Cap. Starr is rescuing them, but the things are not what he thought and the true enemies appeared besides some "ghosts" from past. It's a long story with 8 chapters.
Concepts! This first chara design is Captain Starr. This isn't his final suit because he has three different models through the whole comic (he peels off as a banana, hehe):
Concepts to mechas and environment are a bit retro... as 30's (WW2) and 60's (gold age of Cold War). I did a extensive research in a whole year and I found incredible things!
Some unfinished environment:
Mecha Designs... er, just in concepts for now:
And some pictures which are inspiring me to do this project:
Maschine Krieger:
Real... REAL russian vehicle photo from WW2:
3)Comic_Kings Club: Merc5:
Ah, this is my jewel. A jewel I'm polishing :). Everything in this shit is complex... the storytelling, the characters, the speeches... The speeches! But everything is working so good for me that I felt the easiest project to work with.
Kings Club is a mercenary agency. This story is focused on an elite members trying to survive a revenge. They deserve to die, but they want to! Now, these member have to catch their executioner before he do it.
Some lit' sample of this:
hehehe, characters in cartoon mode:
Okay! All these projects are registered. Protected by law, so I thought I could show them now :).
Thanks a lot for spending your time in our blog!
amelia
by
Amelia
1 comments
Saturday, October 04, 2008
LUA - vacation!!!
oooolá!
a mel disse que ia pegar uns desenhos que fiz na ultima vez que passei la na casa dela, escaniar e postar, já que inguém postava nada XD hehehe.... mas ela não fez isso! depois eu cobro...
agora to de férias do trampo na loja mas... passo boa parte do tempo semf azer muita coisa, agoniada querendo fazer algo mas sem paciencia XD ó vida...
mas eis uns rascunhos, por ordem de produção
1. Ana, personagem de um projeto ai...
2. Satsuki. a meio japonesa, meio francesa amante de jazz blues e cultura negra.
3. helga e o filho dela. tinha planos de fazer uma historia curta sobre ela...
4. página 1 da helga, incompleta.
5. pagina 2 da helga, também incompleta.
6. os seguintes são todos de hoje mesmo. pensei em fazer uma ilustração da mulher gato, mas desisti. mulher gato Holly
7. me deu uma vontade súbita de desenhar gordinhas. essa foi a primeira
8. gordinha 2. "Coke"
9. gordinha 3 "Lollypop"
10. gordinha 4 "Diva"
boooom, é isso...
teh
by
Lua Bueno Cyríaco
1 comments
Monday, September 01, 2008
LUA - novidades a passo lento
mel! vc ja sabe minha opinião e o porque. mas já que estamos num espaço coletivo, vamos lá. a segunda capa, centraliza o olhar e também destaca as arminhas de casa personagem...bom, enfim
uns desenhos do projeto em andamento.
o personagem principal e uma das meninas
1. horacio, quadrinista
2. menina, desenhista publicitária
by
Lua Bueno Cyríaco
2
comments
Monday, August 25, 2008
Amelia: Almost Bullet Proof_Part 01
Hi, hi!
Today, I'm working in some layouts to Freedom Formula, a Edmund Shern creation :). Mainstream sci-fi manga touch. Remembers me something between Akira and Macross. The interesting thing Imaginary Friends Studio (Artgerm studio) will color my drawings. Doing some tests to Marvel and Dark Horse... but I didn't do anything good until now, maybe a lack of inspiration, as always.
Preciso decidir uma capa aqui. O que acham? Opção número 1 ou 2:
1.
2.
WIP do trabalho:
thanks for all!
by
Amelia
7
comments
Saturday, August 23, 2008
Amelia: Oh, boy...
Hi!
Lancaster: Valeu pelos comments no nosso blog que parece um túmulo :P.
Lua: Sobre essa parada de indústria... tipo, tem meia dúzia de artistas que são meus ídolos e que estão desempregados no momento. Essa coisa toda é foda... Nem todo mundo tem saco pra fazer um estilo pra cada coisa que aparece. Agora, por exemplo, querem que eu use linhas em um teste aqui... cara, linha pra mim é o fim. Lento demais pro meu estilo.
I'm doing some tests for some clients. It's a tiresome and annoying process. I hope I dig something after this.
Okay, a watercolor (my watercolor skills sucks a lot -__-):
See you soon, fellas! :)
by
Amelia
0
comments